So many words. Not enough paper in this world. Don't hurt the trees over me.

Deaf Heart

My many issues are invisible to eye. But mentally, I’m meant to be invisible but I…

Just can’t find the strength. Its like I lost my conviction. Not even feeling this life, this, my addiction.

Music is escape to me. No longer just songs. My self is distant memory. My heart is just gone.

I feed on the negative in hopes to make me stronger. But every step I make is backwards. My journey’s longer.

I feel with ears since the rest is non responsive. The nonsense in my conscience is what’s driving me so bonkers.

I can’t bring you with, even though I know I need you. My pride won’t let me pull you in. I close my eyes and see you.

Distant, but you’re there. I can’t feel you so I lose it. Your heart screams my name, but mine is deafened by the music.

Leave a Reply

