So many words. Not enough paper in this world. Don't hurt the trees over me.

Forbidden Fruit

Why is it we jeopardize the whole hand for a dream or two? Is this what happens when I dream of you?

I know I’m wrong but its so hard to stop and I’m so gone it’s not what I want, it’s what I’m used to.

Contrary to what I used to do, faith done let go of my hand so now I’m left as stranded. Dead cold and abandoned. And all I’m left with is a death wish, but it’s too frigid to heat the matter up.

Take a step back first and size the ladder up. Am I ready to climb adversity this high? Am I really this kind of person? See this eye? It sees all and not much is what I’m looking at.

In the mirror lodged dead in my place. Feet frozen so they’re steady in place. Just look at me now. This is what I asked for in short sentences for stints of loose sex with damsels I met for this.

The method is, see if you can heal through self blame and then cry it off. The strategy, as if it’s all game. It’s all gain in the end. I gained this curse you got rid of.

We’re the same, my friend.

Leave a Reply

