So many words. Not enough paper in this world. Don't hurt the trees over me.

Trip Cancelled

I think the sky spirits must be in lust with me. The dreaded trip to see someone I really don’t know is cancelled! They’re coming this way tomorrow instead. Here’s the best part! Drum roll please!

I won’t be here because I have work!!!! :D

That means I won’t be subjected to act like I’m entertained through boring conversation from someone two generations ago. I know it sounds mean, but hey, it’s not like it’s my grandma or something. You know… someone who actually remembers my name. He’s some distant cousin, something or the other. Anyway, my mom gets to see him and that’s all that matters.

I hate getting dragged in by blind association. I don’t do it to my mom. I don’t meet up with old friends and go,

Hey it’s been so long. It’s so good to see you. I’ll bring my mom along and we can go along with our usual shenanigans!

I play fair!

So now I get to go back to enjoying my day off MY way, by MY rules, and MY associations. I’m related to food. Allow me to spend some quality time with my fridge. Amen.

Leave a Reply

