So many words. Not enough paper in this world. Don't hurt the trees over me.

Cry For Me

[Don’t ask me where this one came from because I’m just as puzzled as you are lol]

Would you cry for me if I flew through the windshield for lack of a seatbelt?

Would you die for me in the aftermath from knowing you would survive it?

Would you shy from me if I tell you you leave me and I’ll leave me too?

With a blade to my throat would you touch me and tell me to cut you first?

Would I give my blood just to see you smile? You goddamn right!

Does it pain me to see you cry? Wish I never had that sight.

Would I hurt me to keep me from hurting you? Right here, right now!

In the same sitting, I would close my my eyes and right here I’ve found…

..that it pains you that I pain me. Do I dare turn this knife around?

Comments on: "Cry For Me" (7)

  1. great job!
    :)

  2. Great I love it :)

Leave a Reply

