So many words. Not enough paper in this world. Don't hurt the trees over me.

See The Hard Way

I’ve always heard, as most of us have, to never make a promise you can’t keep. But in the moment you feel so sure of yourself, or rather I felt so sure of myself. I no longer do. My promise is broken. This isn’t the first. I have years of broken words. But as time goes by you, I, live and learn.

I’m sure I’ve missed plenty lessons in my day. MY day, not yours. So what do I have left. No emotion involved, but the heart feels what needs to be done. So it lets go and lets the brain do all the leg work for it. So now I’m left with my word and my mind. My words want to fly free, but my mind says no, maintain cool young man. So I maintain.

I make phone calls now. I send text messages tonight. Hitting everyone I can, who is willing to hear me out, just to say sorry. Honestly, I didn’t know how much it would help, but sure enough it helped a lot. I still feel the guilt of it all, but like I was asked, “What the fuck more can you do but apologize and mean it?” You’re right.

So to anybody I forgot in the mess of my heart swapping its good side for bad, I’m sorry. If you’re reading this and you feel like it’s you, you’re probably right.

Don’t make a promise. Won’t make a promise I can’t keep. Things change, people change. So how can I promise? So I make no more from this day forward. You may hate that I don’t but you’ll appreciate it when theres nothing to go back on. I can’t keep a promise, but I can keep my fuckin mouth shut.

Comments on: "See The Hard Way" (1)

  1. msquick1 said:

    “I can’t keep a promise, but I can keep my fuckin mouth shut.” Wow, just way wow!!!

Leave a Reply

