So many words. Not enough paper in this world. Don't hurt the trees over me.

Fear of Falling

I say I trust you, knowing damn well I’m lying to myself. I’d rather die alone than trust that you can save me.

I hate the fact I can’t fight it. Try but just can’t diet, I can’t stomach to keep it down. Don’t trust another mortal.

They’ll kill with any sign of weakness and I believe this. So I take it to my grave, and surrender as its slave.

Fight myself to make me feel again. What I wouldn’t give to be able to cry, and not have the tears in eyes being dead.

Skillful weapon, in this mind of mine. But trust me, it’s been some time since I had any grip of it. Scared of what the difference is?

Mirror shows me people  I can’t recognize for nothing. Where’d I go wrong? Why is it that what I feel is so strong? So strung…

…out to dry my heart within this chamber of my love or what I’ve claimed it.

Heartless; made me famous. God, this was my calling? Why was there no warning?

I’m a heart breaker, loves faker, with a fear of falling.

Leave a Reply

