So many words. Not enough paper in this world. Don't hurt the trees over me.

Hardly Two

As much as I remember we were hardly two. Felt with one heart. Saw through the same lenses.

Not to mention your words that you steady preached to me. Lost the fact – I broke walls so you could reach to me.

Now you touch me and our interaction leaves me with blisters. Can’t tell if you’re hot or cold. Hell or just winter.

I guess you’re somewhere in between the lines and the lanes of my brain so I focus to maintain…

…the sanity I have left. What it’s worth at least.

The gravity of loves scorn – what the reverse should be.

And lost to verses is my conscience, my anger, my hurt, my smile – why its gone when your names up.

Rather hate you from afar now than love you close. Glad to see you hit the bar now, above the toast.

I inspire what you retired. Lost to the locker in a hall of broken dreams and barbed wires.

And halls silence is the only thing that brings me peace of mind – serenity. That’s more than you pretend to see.

My cold heart just took flight and dearly departed and broke free so regardless of whats said, I can’t hear.

So once more, from afar I will regret you. But the lessons that I learned then, for them I can’t forget you.

Comments on: "Hardly Two" (6)

  1. That’s Genius!

  2. Love it!

    • Andrew Rowley said:

      I’m glad you like it Z :). Thanks for commenting, I really appreciate it :)

  3. Wow Andrew! The crazy thing is, when I read this I only think of one person. Your words are a form of release & starting over on this one. I absolutly love it & again feel this one all the way through!

    • Andrew Rowley said:

      Glad you like it sis. I know who you’re thinking about ;) lol. You already know how we roll with this.

Leave a Reply

